The 2020 Peter Hinchcliffe Short Fiction Award Longlist

The New Quarterly is proud to announce the longlisted submissions to the 2020 Peter Hinchcliffe Short Fiction Award contest. The longlisted writers and their stories are as follows:

“Hyacinth Girl”
by Lisa Alward

by A. L. Bishop

“Don’t Speak”
by Megan Callahan

“Count Your Blessings”
by Heather Debling

by Ellie Ellias

“The Oil Change”
by Bradley Ferguson

“When the Comet Comes”
by Terry Fries

“The Chorister and the Pandemic”
by Pamela Hensley

by Emily Johnson

“Conservation of Matter”
by Alexandra Jones

“Pangaea Fragmented”
by Sara Mang

“My Thelma”
by Anna Rumin

 “Under the Honey Moon”
by John Van Rys

“Moon Sign”
by Joshua Wales

“Til I’m Me Again”
by Joshua Wales

“The Place of Broken Glass”
by Sarah Wishloff

Stay tuned…

We will announce the contest finalists on
Friday, September 4, 2020!