The 2020 Peter Hinchcliffe Short Fiction Award Winners

The New Quarterly is proud to announce the winners of the 2020 Peter Hinchcliffe Fiction Award!


“Moon Sign”
by Joshua Wales


“Count Your Blessings”
by Heather Debling

“The Place of Broken Glass”
by Sarah Wishloff

Honourable Mentions

“Hyacinth Girl”
by Lisa Alward

“Till I’m Me Again”
by Joshua Wales