The New Quarterly, as always, is grateful to the institutions and individuals who support our work: to St. Jerome’s University which houses us; to the University of Waterloo in conjunction with the Ontario Student Assistance Program for paying our student interns; to St. Jacob’s Printery for services various; to our Board of Directors and our many volunteers extraordinaire, both in the editorial ranks and in the office; to Carolyn & Bill Pegg for countless hours spent organizing and running charity bingo sessions on our behalf; to the funders of our contest prizes—the late Edna Staebler, the family of Nick Blatchford, and the English Department at St. Jerome’s University; to our funders at the national, provincial, and municipal level (listed on our masthead); and to the many readers, friends, and family who have made donations in the last year:

TNQ Advocates

The Blatchford Family, Pamela Dillon, Ed & Kim Jernigan, Louise MacCallum, Alister Thomas, and Elizabeth Thomas.

TNQ Supporters

Trysh Ashby-Rolls, Carol Austin, Clayton Bailey, Debbie Bateman, Jeff Beamish, Anna Beard, Kris Bertin, Deborah Black, Karen Black, Elizabeth Blanchard, Frances Boyle, Robert Bowerman, Kate Braid, Sydney Brooman, Catherine Brunskill, Heather Burt, Megan Callahan, Michael Cameron, Brigid Cami, Paul Carlucci, Barb Carter, Yuan Changming, Leah Collinson, Robert Colman, Tristanne Connolly, Charles Crockford, Allanah d’Ailly, Veronique Darwin, Mary Dever, Jeff Dillon, Sylvia Doran, Garret Dwyer Joyce, Kieran Egan, Angie Ellis, Mary Ertel, Margarita Escobar, Christopher Evans, Mary Fahey, Marsha Faubert, Francis Fernandes, Tess Fragoulis, Keath Fraser, Dayle Furlong, Bruce Geddes, Hollay Ghadery, James Gifford, Tyler Gnass, Eleni Gouliaras, Jeffrey Griffiths, Lori Hahnel, Mark Halpern, Nat Happe, Janis Harper, Beverly Harris, Jane Harris, Shaleeta Harrison, Cole Hartin, Kate Henderson, Paul Hetzler, Amy Higgins, Louisa Howerow, Kerri Hutchinson, Mikka Jacobsen, Patrick Jocsak, Elena Johnson, Wayne Johnston, Bruce Johnstone, Rhys Juergensen, Stephanie Kennedy Sobol, Barbara Bruhin Kenney, Alysia Kolentsis, Maia Kowalski, Eve Krakow, Caitlin Lachman-Craven, Anita Lahey, Bonnie Laing, Adam Lawrence, Joan Lazarski, Susan Lempriere, Jozef Leyden, Caitlin Lindsay, Brittni MacKenzie-Dale, John and Sneha Madhavan-Reese, Alice Major, Penny Mancuso, Gregor Mattli, Bill McCutcheon, Kat McNichol, Kathleen Miller, Jessica Moore, Alexis Motuz, Pamela Mulloy, Catherine Muss, Anna Muss, Margaret Nowaczyk, Murphy O’Connor, Thomas O’Grady, Warren Ober, Susan Olding, Suri (Surita) Parmar, Matt Peake, Carolyn & Bill Pegg, Alex Perala, Laurie Petrou, Trenton Pomeroy, Melinda Price Wiltshire, Justin Pulice, Matt Rader, Deepa Rajagopalan, Nicholas Robar, Kaitlin Ruether, Kirsti Salmi, Elizabeth Sams, Aparna Sanyal, Jason Schreurs, Carmelinda Scian, D.B. Scott, Susan Scott, Alfred Scott, Barbara Sibbald, Jovan Stefanov, James Swafford, David Swartz, Rea Tarvydas, Nima Taghavi Modam, Diane Terrana, Tracey Thiessen, John Trainor, Mark Truscott, Jean Van Loon, Matthew Vanstone, Palmer Vaughn, Jason Waddle, Morgan Wade, Owen Wagg, Logan Walsh, Katie Welch, Nicole White, Tom Wilhelm, Jennifer Will, Nan Williamson, Nicola Winstanley, Peter Woolstencroft, Nancy Wu, Natasha Zarin, and Tijana Zderic.

TNQ Sponsors

Audi Kitchener-Waterloo, The Balsillie School of International Affairs, The City of Kitchener, The City of Waterloo, The Good Foundation, The Kitchener-Waterloo Community Foundation, Knapp Wealth Management Team of RBC Dominion Securities, St. Jacobs Printery, St. Jerome’s University, The Stonefields Foundation, and Words Worth Books.

The New Quarterly believes that literature and literacy are essential in fostering a culturally, socially, and economically vibrant society. A donation to The New Quarterly supports not only the work we publish, but all the years of correspondence and encouragement between our contributing writers and editors. Our editors take the time to provide detailed feedback to promising writers (whether we publish their work or not), because we want to see Canada’s literary culture flourish and grow. Our donors directly support the publication of the best, up-and-coming Canadian writers and writing.

Read more