TNQs (say it three times quickly)


The New Quarterly, as always, is grateful to the institutions and individuals who support our work: to St. Jerome’s University which houses us; to the University of Waterloo in conjunction with the Ontario Student Assistance Program for paying our student interns; to St. Jacob’s Printery for services various; to our Board of Directors and our many volunteers extraordinaire, both in the editorial ranks and in the office; to Carolyn & Bill Pegg for countless hours spent organizing and running charity bingo sessions on our behalf; to the funders of our contest prizes—the late Edna Staebler, the family of Nick Blatchford, and the English Department at St. Jerome’s University; to our funders at the national, provincial, and municipal level (listed on our masthead); and to the many readers, friends, and family who have made donations in the last year:


Caroline Adderson, Veronica Austen, Heather Barclay, Norman Barrett, Brian Bartlett, Elizabeth Bax, Anna Beard, Deborah Black, Mark & Mary Lee Blatchford, Yvonne Blomer, Stephanie Bolster, Ronald Calce, Carolyn Cameron, Pauline Carey, Barb Carter, Andrea Chappell, Sylwia Chrostowska, Robert & Gaiyle Connolly, Gail Corning, Richard Crispin, Charles Crockford, Alannah D’Ailly, Joe Davies, Sandra Davies, Evelyn Dekker, Mary Dever, Thelma Davidson, Stephanie Dayes, Tiffany Dejak, Mary Ertel, Nancy Forde, Cynthia Flood, Keath Fraser, Sarah Haney, Beverly Harris, Fred Heimbeker, Clare Hitchens, Dale Huber, Yvonne Hunter, Ronald Javitch, Jaye Jenkins, Kim & Ed Jernigan, Patrick Jocsak, Bruce Johnstone, Lauren Judge, Denoja Kankesan, Anthony Kirby, Amanda Knapp, Frederick Kraenzel, Theron Kramer, Anita Lahey, Anya Lomako, Joan Magazine, Lysnes Magreehan Wealth Management, Colette Maitland, Lisa Martin DeMoor, Louise MacCallum & Michael Barnstijn, Miriam Maust, Chris Mechefske, Maria Meyer, Pamela Mulloy, Mary-Lynn Murphy, Anna Muss, Catherine Muss, Vladimir Nicolas, Susan Olding, Senta Ross, Lenore Rowntree, St. Jerome’s University (in honour of Tristanne Connolly), Emily Shultz, Susan Scott, John Studley, Debbie Sturzbecher, Rea Tarvydas, Royston Tester, Mary Thaler, The Stonefields Foundation, Alister Thomas, Raymond Valcourt, Jean Van Loon, Christine Vodden, Logan Walsh, Amanda Watkins, Ross Wells & Judy Stevens-Wells, Thomas Wilhelm, Jean Wilson, Tiffany Winton, Doug Woodley, Peter Woolstencroft, Ona Worth, and those who wish that their donation remain anonymous.


All donations are gratefully received and go to support our publishing program. You may make your tax- deductible charitable donation online ( or drop a cheque in the mail.


Read more